In Verji you can change what permissions the users in your room has. To change permissions you have to be an admin in the room. If you are the one that made the room you are automaticly given the admin role.

 

If you want to give someone else a different role you have to:

 

  • Find and open up the room you wish to do changes in
  • Open up the side menu on the right side of Verji. If its not there you can open it by pressing the "i" in the top right corner
  • Click on the "People" option
  • Find and click on the person you want to give a different role
  • Underneath the "Role in X Rom" there is a field that lets you swap the role.

If you want to know what each roll does you can look here


 You can't change the roles of a person with the same role as you, so be carful of who you give the roles too

 

 

If you are the Admin in the room and want to edit the access of the other roles you have to:

 

  • Find and open the room you wish to do changes in
  • Open up the side menu on the right side of Verji. If its not there you can open it by pressing the "i" in the top right corner
  • Click on the "Room settings" option
  • In the menu that shows up pick the "Roles & Permissions" option.
  • Here you can change what each role has access too. 

As an example, if you want to change who can invite other users into the room. You can make it so that only admins have access to this option.
 



Here is a list what all the options are and what they do.

  • Default role
    • The role new participants in the room is assigned.
  • Send messages
    • What roles have permission to send messages in the room.
  • Invite Users
    • Change the role of who are allowed to invite new users into the room
  • Change settings
    • The role required to change settings in the room.
  • Kick users
    • The role required to kick users out of the room. A user who has been kicked out can be invited back into the room by participants who are authorized to invite users.
  • Ban users
    • The role required to ban users from a room. A banned user can only be invited back from the person who has banned the user.
  • Remove messages sent by others
    • The role required to delete messages.
  • Notify everyone
    • The role required to notify specifically of a message. By starting a message with "@room", everyone in the room will be notified specifically of this message. On individual settings, there is a option to disable such notifications.
  • Change room avatar
    • The role required to change the avatar of the room.
  • Change room name
    • The role required to change the name of the room.
  • Change permissions
    • The role required to change settings in the room.
  • Change topic
    • The role required to change the topic of the room.


Se also



Tags: roles permissions allowed